EWTN “Our Faith in Action: Today’s Society of St. Vincent de Paul”

These brand-new shows are scheduled to air in the “EWTN Gallery” slot which follows EWTN News Nightly.  The programs feature a variety of Society activities such as home visits, programs for the homeless, a dental clinic, a pharmacy, the Friends of the Poor® Walk and much more.

Wednesday, July 26     6:30 p.m. Eastern            
In this program, join Vincentians making a home visit with a family in need, deepening their spirituality and friendship during a Society Conference meeting and working the land to grow fresh produce for a food pantry to help feed the hungry.
Thursday, July 27        6:30 p.m. Eastern            
In this episode, see Vincentians doing God’s work from a pueblo in New Mexico, taking steps to end poverty in the annual Friends of the Poor® Walk event, helping a young girl gain the freedom to move around in her own home and teaching a class to promote healthy eating on a budget.
Friday, July 28             6:30 p.m. Eastern            
In this presentation, accompany Vincentians as they help a family find relief from a high-interest payday loan, work with young people to instill the Vincentian charism and understanding for people in poverty and provide life-saving medicines and hope in a free pharmacy.


*The shows will re-air at 2:30 a.m. Eastern, 1:30 a.m. Central, 12:30 a.m. Mountain, 11:30 p.m. Pacific